\



We have a exciting range of workshops planned. Click on the Workshop name for full details of the session. We keep the availability status for each session up to date on this page.

You can reserve your place by Booking Online or by calling us on
07799 473726. Click here to view our Booking Terms.

See our FAQ to find out more about the format of our Art Workshops.

New workshops will be added regularly, so bookmark this page for the latest schedule.

 

 

March 2019

Click on the workshop title for more information about the theme

Workshop

Date

Time

Cost

Spaces?

The March Hare

Wed 20 Mar

10am - 2pm

£35

FULL

Colour of a Wave - Mixed Media

Thu 21 Mar

10am - 2pm

£35

FULL

The Old Tractor

Tue 26 Mar

10am - 2pm

£35

1 Space

Semi Abstract - Confectionery

Wed 27 Mar

10am - 2pm

£35

FULL

Simple Seascapes

Thu 28 Mar

10am - 2pm

£35

FULL

 

April 2019

Click on the workshop title for more information about the theme

Workshop

Date

Time

Cost

Spaces?

Light

Tue 2 Apr

10am - 2pm

£35

FULL

Bring along a Scene

Wed 3 Apr

10am - 2pm

£35

FULL

Rocks - Mixed Media

Thu 4 Apr

10am - 2pm

£35

FULL

:. EASTER HOLIDAYS .:

The Coast Path

Tue 23 Apr

10am - 2pm

£35

2 Spaces

The Ocean

Wed 24 Apr

10am - 2pm

£35

2 Spaces

Scent of the Bluebells - Impressionism

Thu 25 Apr

10am - 2pm

£35

FULL

 

May 2019

Click on the workshop title for more information about the theme

Workshop

Date

Time

Cost

Spaces?

Fauvism - Rooftops, Cornwall

Wed 1 May

10am - 2pm

£35

3 Spaces

Exploring Sunsets

Thu 2 May

10am - 2pm

£35

FULL

Expressive, intuitive response to Seascapes

Tue 7 May

10am - 2pm

£35

FULL

Rocks, Mixed Media

Wed 8 May

10am - 2pm

£35

7 Spaces

Summer Waves

Thu 9 May

10am - 2pm

£35

FULL

:. EXHIBITION WEEK .: PADSTOW MEMORIAL HALL

Sunflowers - Impressionism

Tue 21 May

10am - 2pm

£35

FULL

Paint from your Sketch

Wed 22 May

10am - 2pm

£35

5 Spaces

Cacti - Still Life

Thu 23 May

10am - 2pm

£35

5 Spaces

 

 

June 2019

Click on the workshop title for more information about the theme

Workshop

Date

Time

Cost

Spaces?

Expressive Flowers

Tue 4 Jun

10am - 2pm

£35

2 Spaces

Hedgerow, The Coast - Mixed Media

Wed 5 Jun

10am - 2pm

£35

3 Spaces

Painting Waves

Thu 6 Jun

10am - 2pm

£35

FULL

Sealife

Tue 11 Jun

10am - 2pm

£35

2 Spaces

Cornwall's Fishermens Cottages - Tonal

Wed 12 Jun

10am - 2pm

£35

FULL

Bring along a Scene

Thu 13 Jun

10am - 2pm

£35

FULL

 
 

If a workshop is fully booked, then please send an email to julia@cornwallartstudio.com if you would like to be added to the waiting list. If you are happy to be contacted at the very last minute before a workshop, then please include your contact telephone number.

Workshop Availability Updated: Tuesday March 19, 2019 8:59 PM

All workshops are based at our Studio in Wadebridge, unless specifically stated.

. : Workshop Feedback

    I have always drawn a little but Tracy and Julia have been amazing. Tracy demonstrates how paintings can be achieved within four hours. The confidence they both give to all the students is so great. Also everyone I have met have been great fun to paint with. The whole workshop encourages each other. Can't wait until next February and the new workshops

     

     

    Caroline Clarke

. : Workshop Feedback

      I can't tell you how grateful I am to you for inspiring and encouraging this new exciting creative interest, and I'm spending as much time as possible painting just about everything I see!

       

      Anne Conder

. : Workshop Feedback

      We loved the session. Enjoyed the gentle tuition, good humour and studio set up. We hadn't used acrylics before and found it a rewarding experience. Definitely would recommend the workshop.

       

      Pat Stroud & Linsey Nathan

. : Workshop Feedback

      "Have just got back from having another 2 days of hard work but amazing fun. Achieved 1 completed canvas and another is a work in progress.

      Looking forward to seeing you all soon later in the year."

       

      Janice Bone

. : Workshop Feedback

      "What a lovely day ! Friendly, relaxed and very informative.

       

      Tracey and Julia give their full attention to everyone constantly, after starting the day with a demonstration.

       

      I will be booking again soon. Thanks to you both."

       

      Chris Martin

. : Workshop Feedback

      "Inspiring is the only word I can use to describe the workshop that I attended on 16th April. I have come away with a painting that I'm very proud of, and a heightened awareness of light and colour.

       

      I am bursting with inspiration and just want to sit and paint! Thank you both SO much! I've also just booked for another session later this summer! :)"

       

      Karen Fido